It’s Official! Wonder Girls and Big Bang Collaboration at 2008 MBC Gayo Daejun

Not much was actually revealed in the news article. But it was enough to send WonderBang fans into a frenzy. The Wonder Girls and Big Bang who have been affectionately known as WonderBang will be having a joint collaboration on 31st December at the MBC Gayo Daejun to end the year on a frenzy note.

WonderBang Again

It will be more than a year since WonderBang were seen performing together on the same stage. From the 2 Tell Me/Lies special stages (Music Bank), the SBS Gayo Daejun musical drama and the Grease musical on MBC Gayo Daejun last year, we have been entertained and spazzing over them ever since, hoping that they would reunite once again. Doesn’t seem to be a hoax since it’s on news portals and YG was quoted in the article. Make sure you catch it live.

credit: kris@soompi

97 thoughts on “It’s Official! Wonder Girls and Big Bang Collaboration at 2008 MBC Gayo Daejun

  1. YEY!!!!! WONDERBANG!!!!

    btw,i read somewhere that they chose the pairs according to their closeness.. ok? so does it mean that:

    (dae sung+ye eun) is an exception! hehehe.

    sunye+tae yang
    sohee+g-dragon
    top+sunmi
    yoobin+seung ri

    those couples are close to each other?? anyway,my main point here is they shouldn’t have switched TOOBIN and RIMI! nevertheless,let’s see how it’ll go.

    WONDERBANG is <3<3<3.

  2. ohoo another wonderbang.. nice!!!
    i wish i can see it live tomorrow…
    oh well, wait till someone upload it on youtube or somewhere else…
    Go Go WonderBang!!!!!!!! \(~v~)/

  3. weehh!so happy!

    nice picture by the way, but Daesung and YB should switch places!XD

    i want G-YE!!the two charismatic leaders!

  4. an article said that the couples will be as following:
    heedragon
    suntae
    daeeun

    AND the pairings that surprised me were
    seungri-yoobin and sunmi-top…

    im looking forward to the 31st..i cant wait:)

  5. ahhh yayyy<3
    the best way to end 08. wonderbang<3
    i hope its the same couples as in the tell me perf.
    heedragon<3 cant waittt.
    gotta love mbc at times like this~

  6. AHHHHH!!!! I can’t believe it!!! DREAM COME TRUE!!! Wonder Bang 09!!! I’m sooo happy! I thought Big Bang was collabing with Kara but I guess it’s over. I saw Kara perform with SHINee. So I guess wonder bang still lives!!! YES!!!

  7. Omg! wonderbang action!?
    i want sohee and gdragon together!
    they’re sooo cute together ^^;
    like in lies and tell me times , keke
    how do we watch it live through? =[
    can anyone tell me? (:

  8. OMO! I’m so excited for WonderBang already.
    Eottoke? >.< It was posted on soompi that it was
    a rumor but I guess now it’s OFFICIAL!
    CHYEEAH :] Thank you soooooo much coolsmurf.
    I seriously don’t know what to do now once
    Wonderland is closed… I’m feeling so sad now.
    Since this is what I check out every single day!
    But anyways, thanks for everything that you’ve done
    for us fans. I really appreciate all the hard work you’ve
    put into this. Hopefully in the future, it will be reopen…

    P.S.
    Yes, my dream has came true too! ❀

  9. omo!!!!
    finally!! my dream come true!!!!!!!!!!
    WONDERBANGG!! HAHA

    i’m so happy that we get to see them on the same stage this year!!!! i’m so excited!!!!

    WONDERFULS FIGHTING!!
    VIP FIGHTING!!
    WONDERBANG FIGHTING!!

  10. Hey! I’ll miss WG Wonderland, but I’m so grateful for everything you did for us WG fans πŸ™‚

    I’m so sad WG’s Soompi thread is closed till january first…at least we’ll have WonderBang again! Can’t wait!

  11. Hopefully, you would keep us updated with the girls during the Gayo Shows since the WG’s Soompi thread is suspended until the New Year.

    People couldn’t just wait for the thread to reach 2000 pages naturally instead with the immense spamming resulted in the thread to close during the most important time of the year.

    I’m also sad to hear that you are leaving WG Wonderland, but I am glad that you have helped a lot of us become Wonderfuls including me.

    Thanks Alvin. Happy New Year.

  12. dang it.. our soompi thread has been closed..
    why are bad things happening??????????????
    i hate itttttttttttt…

    Go WONDERFULS..
    Go WONDERGIRLS..

  13. i was screaming when i first read about it this morning! finally!! after years of waiting! that was a good way of starting my day!

  14. OMG cant wait for that but i hope sohee and g-dragon couple πŸ˜€ g-dagon adn sun ye dunno but i prefer g-hee πŸ˜€

  15. I am totally spazzing over this news and i hope that this official news will come true. Absolutely the best way to end the year. I so freaking can’t wait to watch RIMI together again. Aren’t they just so compatible? Still, I really loved the DaeEun, GHee, TaeMin(?) and TooBin couples. Aww I can’t wait and I’m so excited!:) Thanks for the news, now I can’t go to sleep! Too spastic. Hehe.

  16. OH. MY. GOSH!!! It was true! All the rumors of WonderBang on the 31st!! AHHHH!!! *SPZZUJFHNIDSIFNSD*

    MWAHAHAHAHA! We, WonderBangers, have the POWER!!! I feel so rejuvenated that we have been answered. HAHAHAHAHA!!!

    WOOHOOO!!!! I hope it’s not a little short WonderBang performance!! I hope they make us wonder with a bang!!! WONDERBANG! WOOT! WOOT!

  17. SPAZZZZZZZZZ~
    I went crazy when I read the article. OMFG….I’m still trying to watch it live but no luck ~_~

  18. OMG! I’m jumping up and down…, Its a dream come true. I can not miss this action of the WonderBang. What do they have in store for us now huh? I can’t wait! Thank you.

  19. OMG! They’re finally coming back YAY!
    I can’t wait to see their ‘comeback’ stage kekeke
    I wonder what they’ll be doing hmmm…Hope they won’t change the couples.

    Thanks for the news Alvin ^^

  20. YAY FINALLY!!!!! I AM SO HAPPY ^_______^ CAN’T WAIT TILL 31ST DEC LOL…… I ACTUALLY PREFER HEE-DRAGON COUPLE THEN G-YE *SORRY TO G-YE FANS* BUT IT DOESN’T MATTER TO ME TAEHEE IS ALSO CUTE AND SHY COUPLE.
    WONDERBANG FTW!!!!!

  21. omgosh..THIS IS FOR REAL!!! >< yay!!! are they gonnna do the same song again? or new songs? πŸ˜€ anyways glad to hear ^^

  22. wow… i guess toobin is still hot! wonder what SS501 kyujong will think once he see toobin back in action… i still love toobin more though…

  23. Wanting partners!!!!:
    G-dragon and sunye (G-ye) – μ§€μ˜ˆ
    Top and Yoobin (Toobin) – 투빈
    Daesung and Yeeun (Daeeun) – λŒ€μ€
    Taeyang and Sohee (taehee) – νƒœν¬
    Seungri and Sunmi (Rimi) – 리미
    gosshhhh!! cant waittttttt~~~~~~
    2 fave partners ^.^
    G-ye <333333
    Toobin .<

  24. OMFG*.*
    really? seriously????????
    my dream come truexD i’m so excited right now…i really hoped for a WonderBang special stage and now it’ll happen?!
    aaahhh…can’t wait..
    i’m really hope it’s trueβ™₯.β™₯

  25. you can watch the KBS gayo daejun on KBS world (the 30th one), not the other 2 but there are websites in which you can watch them on the net but i forgot them!

  26. I wonder what kind of performance they will do… probly something hot and amazing!!! do you know where i can watch this live??? can I watch the 3 Gayo Daejun at KBS world? please reply.. thanks coolsmurf…

  27. Wonder Girls and Big Bang are meant to be. Oooooh~ can’t wait for this!!hopefully it’s a g-ye pairing for me!!kekeke^.^

  28. Pingback: [News] WonderBang Collaboration at MBC Gayo Daejun 081231 « 선미짱 ; 지ꡬλ₯Ό μ§€μΌœμš” . Sunmi Jjang; Save The Earth

  29. Pingback: [NEWS] Official, Wonder Bang is Back on MBC GAYO DAEJUN « ❀ Only Yoo Bin ; Only Wondergirls ❀

  30. WHAT O_O
    it’s REALLY ???
    PLEASE SOMEONE SAY IT’S TRUR T___T
    BECAUSE I HEARED IT JUST A ROUMER …
    I HOPE IT’s true coz i’m in LOVE of
    β™₯ WONDERBANG β™₯

  31. EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEK !!!
    GAHHHHHHHH OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG totally spazzing right now! omg so happy! ive waited so long for this! lol finally wonderbang is back! omgomgomgomg so happyyyyyyy lol

  32. I was breathing hard and fast when I saw the title….OMG!!!!
    I am so happy and excited!!!
    WonderBang Love!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  33. coolsmurf! oh please don’t go.
    i will surely die if wondergirls wonderland ends.
    you are the only source i have! THE ONLY CREDIBLE SOURCE.

    thank you for posting news.
    please don’t end the things you have started.
    who knows, one of this days wondergirls or JYP will learn your hardworks and want to give you credits for those times you helped them. we all know that you are the first credible guy who posted their photos and vids so that people like me who are so far away from their native land will reach their power.

    WONDERLAND FOREVER!

  34. OMG!! WONDERBANG!!
    I’ve been waiting for it all year!!
    Thanks for the great news!!

    G-YE
    RIMI
    TOOBIN
    TAEHEE
    DAEEUN

    FOREVER!!

  35. omfg… *opps…
    i nearly screamed!!!!!!!!!! ^^
    after a year!!!
    they are finally having a stage together!! yeahhhh<3
    WonderBang!!! ❀ ❀

  36. AHH~~~~~~~~~~~~
    OMG!!!!! WONDERBANG!! YESSSS!!!
    thnx for the goooood newssss!!!!!!
    ^^!! i’m sad though, cuz we had MBC here in the philippines, but it was a trial version but to make it permanent u had to pay, i think, and change ur subscription. it only lasted for a few weeks…. anyway…
    WONDERBANG FIGHTINGβ™₯! good thing it’s not kara…
    ^^

  37. YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY
    *jumps around the house*

    WONDERBANG FTW.
    others try to copy but wonderbang is the real deal. <333

  38. OMG OMG OMG FINALLY!!! WONDERBANG LIVES!
    MBC,thank you for finally hear our plead. What a way to end the year πŸ™‚

  39. AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!! i am so happy!!!! been looking forward to this day till forever!!!!! *_* can’t waittttt!!!!!!!

  40. YES! YES! YES! YES YES YES YES YES !!

    I can’t contain my excitement!

    Dream has finally become reality, WonderBang is BACK !! All the fans have been wanting this since the last WB performance, and I’m really happy that our voices are being heard. So many rumors have been flying around for a few weeks now, and hearing it confirmed is just… unreal. I can’t believe it, I’ve been wishing for this since forever. β™₯

    BBSK, and now WonderBang. What better way to end the year??

    (Hopefully this becomes a yearly tradition ;D LOL)

  41. AAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D this just made my day bigtime!!! YAY! I’M SO HAPPY RIGHT NOWWWW!!! THANK YOU COOLSMURF! i was begining to feel sad that it was just a hoax but you came! THANK YOU!

  42. SSSSPPPPAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZZZZZZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Dang it’s been forever since any kind of WonderBang collab!!!!
    Whooooooo!
    I’m so imagining another Nobody remix where couples are involved.
    HeeDragon, SunTae, SeungMi, YeSung, and of course Toobin!
    Their Tell Me/Lies collaborations were so damn cute!
    After this I’m gonna have to go watch them again. πŸ˜›
    I’m so staying up for this.
    What in the world will we do with you gone coolsmurf!?
    ;(.

    thanks Alvin.

  43. I don’t care about the pairings… because all that matters is a WONDERBANG collab!!! i hope everyone will ancitipate in this collab, and no bashing will include especially the antis… i can’t wait to see it… where can i watch it live?

  44. oooooo mmmmaaaa goooooooood ooooo maaaaa gooood….COOLSMURF THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU i can’t believe this YES YES YES..i wish i can see live..anyone know how i can ??? anyway i’m SO HAPPY thank you…i’m totally in shock still in shock .this will be the best end of year performance evaaaa gosh i love them!!! :DDDDDDD

  45. what a great timing to come online!!!!
    WONDERBANG ruled the year, its only natural for them to give us a last gift….glad the last special stage our girls will have in korea for the next few months will be with BB….

    I kinda wished, wanted a JYPE stage, but this is a close second in my book…Can’t waiiiiiitttt

  46. YAY!..Awesome way to say farewell to this amazing WonderBang ( separate achievements) year (2008!!!!!!!!)

    ooh…hope, its a G-Ye pairing (they are so adorable!)

  47. @nimco

    haha..me too!!..i mean bibbangshinki is nice but WONDERBANG pwns all…

    ooh, wonder what the pairings will be and what songs?…omg!!.. how do we watch this live?

    G-YE!!!!!!!
    please!

  48. yeepee.!
    i’m s0oo excited.!
    wish sohee and g-dragon will be paired again.=)
    gudluck WONDERBANG.!
    WONDERBANG FIGHTING.!

  49. OMG WONDERBANG!!! I SERIOUSLY CANNOT WAIT FOR THIS! I WILL DEFINITELY BE WATCHING THIS LIVE! can anybody tell me how? hahaha thanks coolsmurf! this hella made my day =DDDDDD

  50. REALLLY?!? SO EXCITED!!! I CAN’T WAIT!!! PERFECT WAY TO END THE YEAR!!! THANK YOU COOLSMURF!!!
    WONDER GIRLS AND BIG BANG HWAITING!!!

Leave a Reply

