Sun Ye SendVoice Message Response 081217

Remember the Sendvoice service that the Wonder Girls advertise a few months ago? Well, basically the fan gets to leave a message for the Wonder Girls through this, much alike a voicemail or answering machine.

Wonder Girl SendVoice Fanclub Service

The following is Sun Ye’s reply to a fan uploaded on 17th December.
(sounds more like a mini-counseling session than reply ^_^)

Sun Ye’s reply (starts from 1:34) | Alternative Download

Hyunah~Hello/How are you?
I enjoyed listening to our Hyunah’s one on one message.

First of all, I think Hyunah’s mother is acting that way because she is worried about you and because she loves you. And I think deep inside Hyunah knows her mother’s true feelings more than anyone else.

I also wanted to thank you for liking us, WG unnies, so much.

And the part of your message that made me really happy and feel good was when you said you gained confidence and cultivated your dreams becoming inspired by me, and when you said you wanted to have a counseling session with me. I gain so much strength when I hear young kids like you asking to have a counseling session with me. So thank you.

The way I see it, I feel like Hyunah already has dreams/goals. And during the process in cultivating your dreams, I think that Hyunah’s mother will believe in you and support you in whatever you do when she takes notice of your hard work. When she wants to nags, she’ll say it out of love, not anger.

So unnie can’t really give you a definite solution to your worries, but the most definite suggestion that unnie can give you is that…well, I wish you and your mother would have more time to talk together. because Hyunah’s mom really loves you, and Hyunah really loves her mom.

A parent-child relationship is a bond that no one can ever break. A mother is someone who you can confess things to more than a friend. So I wish you would take the time to confess your deepest thoughts to her, because whatever happens, the trust and love that Hyunah and Hyunah’s mom have will overflow. And whatever you do, you can always count on one another. So when you ever feel upset, I don’t think your mom will get mad.

I hope Hyunah has a serious talk with her mom. And also since your going through puberty right now, a lot of things will be happening in school. Talking about those kinds of things with your friends is good, but I really hope you have many honest talks with your mother, because although she is your mother, she will listen to you as if she were your best friend.

And please send this message to your mother
please like our Nobody song~

Thank you for calling me. Always stay healthy. Be careful of catching a cold. And I hope you become a nice daughter who listens to their mom. Thank You!

many thanks to wonderkid for translation!

20 thoughts on “Sun Ye SendVoice Message Response 081217

  1. wow! that was amazing! she’ll be a wondeful mother… she’s my inspiration too! i can’t believe she grew up without a mother’s love… she has grown up so beautifully, i wonder what her mother was like… Leader Min is so amazing, i can’t put into words how fantastic she is…

    WONDER GIRLS AND WONDERFULS HWAITING!!!

  2. i’m sorry sunye, but u have a way too high image of a mother o_O
    it’s incredibly sweet that she cares so much and takes time to answer her fans, seriously.

    but why is my mother the person i can trust most? my best friend? nuh-uh. sorry bb.
    not everyone has a cool mother.

  3. Leader Min..
    God I wish I could be like her.
    Even half of her or a quarter.
    She has such a drive that’s so inspiring and optimism that would make anybody want to be a better person. The fact that she doesn’t let personal situations affect her in any kind of downside way. Her deep love for the girls and fans as well.. She’s just so inspirational. Some day I wish I could just meet her and tell her just how inspiring she is. She deserves to know how many people she’s touched and truly thankful they are to her. She supports us like we support her. She deserves so much more though! I’m positive her mother is looking down from heaven and realizing what a wonderful amazing daughter she has. I would be damn proud, in fact I am damn proud!
    Much love to leader Min and I hope she gets everything she deserves this christmas.

    thanks coolsmurf

  4. very sweet message from our leader Min.
    Shes always good with words.
    And she really is an inspiration.

    But it is heartbreaking to hear her talk about a mother daughter problem knowing that she lost her mother when she was just a kid, but shes always strong.

    fighting!

  5. my angel…

    so happy to see that she’s so ready to listen to wonderfuls, but her long message about the importance of mother-daughter relationship just breaks my heart…even though her mom isn’t here, I’m pretty sure grandma is lending her her ears… that precious woman, raised a wonderful young lady…Sunye, when u feel tired, wonderfuls are here for you to lean on…

  6. hmm i’m curious, do the WG just randomly choose one message each and respond to it??

    cause i’m sure they must get like thousands a day or so..and it would be extremely difficult to respond to each and every one of them

  7. Pingback: Sun Ye SendVoice Message 081217 « Min Seonye ; WG

  8. WG Omma sure makes a good counselor, one can make out that she misses her mom. This message must have been really personal too her because her reply was so genuine and long.
    I hope that SunYe has someone for her who can be like a mother to her and be their for her, because we know that all the love in the world can’t replace a mother’s love. She seems strong but we wonderfuls know how vulnerable she is.

    Aja, Aja..Leader Min fighting!

  9. I always end up crying when it comes to her messages. They are just so deep and sensitive. Hearing her talk about mothers and advising the lil girl is heartbreaking, she must really wish that she had her mother with her right now so that she could confide in her too.

    She’s right mothers do become ones best friends and I’m glad that she gives such good advice to young girls who look up to her and I’m confident that she will always continue to do so. Makes me realise that just how much Sunye has to see at this young age. Growing up without her parents around and then seeing her Grand Father pass away. She is truly an inspiration !!

    Our most precious WG leader, we will love and support you always!.Remain the wonderful you forever!

  10. omo..Leader sure knows how to make me turn on the water works!. She gives such good advice!!.

    Min SunYe jjang, thanks for being such a good leader and role model to others.

  11. Omg Sunye’s messages are the sweetest!
    It’s heartbreaking to hear her saying these stuffs when she herself longing for a mother’s love too 😦
    From her message,I think she really missed her mother.
    She’s such nice and sweet person to give a really thoughtful advice to her fans. No wonder she became other people inspiration 🙂

Leave a Reply

