2009 JYP Tour Starring Park Jin Young & Wonder Girls

Park Jin Young will be bringing his 2009 JYP Tour to 3 American cities, Los Angeles, Orange County and New York City on 5th, 6th and 8th March respectively in 2009. The Wonder Girls will also be performing.

2009 JYP Tour

Another concert bought to you by the producers/director of the annual Korean Music Festival. Presented by Powerhouse and Good Concert.

TO PURCHASE TICKETS CONTACT
Powerhouse: 323.692.0303 (OFFICE HOURS: 9AM TO 6PM MON-FRI)

PAYMENT TYPES
Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American Express (No check or cash)

FOR MORE INFORMATION: Contact Powerhouse at 323-692-030

======================================

LOS ANGELES (Purchase Tickets)
LOCATION:Los Angeles, CA
DATE:Thursday, March 5, 2009
TIME:8PM
VENUE:Wiltern Theater, 3790 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles CA 90010
PRICES:$150, $120, $80, $50
SEATING CHART: COMING SOON

======================================

ORANGE COUNTY/LA MIRADA (Purchase Tickets)
LOCATION:La Mirada, CA
DATE:Friday, March 6, 2009
TIME:8PM
VENUE: 14900 La Mirada Boulevard, La Mirada, CA 90638
PRICES:$150, $120, $100, $80, $50
SEATING CHART: COMING SOON

======================================

NEW YORK CITY (Purchase Tickets)
LOCATION:New York City, NY
DATE: Sunday, March 8, 2008
TIME: 7PM
VENUE: Manhattan Center Studios 311 West 34th Street Manhattan, New York City, New York
PRICES: $150, $120, $100, $80, $50
SEATING CHART: COMING SOON

======================================

More information and updates can be accessed at Khype’s forum.
(forum access requires registration)

credits: powerhouse, khype.com
PLEASE GIVE PROPER CREDITS, IF REPOSTING INFO ELSEWHERE.

57 thoughts on “2009 JYP Tour Starring Park Jin Young & Wonder Girls

  1. i’m hoping that this will be the very first concert i will be going to. since my parents are asian, they probably wouldn’t accept the price of the tickets -__-‘

  2. is anyone going to the orange county one because im going to buy the ticket but it seems like noone is going to this one…do you think if there’s empty seats they’ll let us move up closer?

  3. Hey people

    I have an extra NYC concert ticket.
    3rd row from the front, middle seat.
    If anybody is interested, e-mail me at sgj6415@gmail.com
    Please title it as JYP concert so I know that it’s not spam.
    The price is originally $150, but I will sell at $100.
    Cheers,

    SG

  4. I herd from some one else that 2pm is going to also be there..
    AHAHA I hope so.
    I plan on going cuz i live like 2 hours away from New York & my B-day is in march so its going to be a birthday present. XD

  5. where did u all buy your tickets
    my dad is about to buy 80$ tickets
    i think im gonna cry if i get rlly bad seats im gonna like die
    i rlly want to see wg up close
    maybe take pictures with them get autographs
    when will my dream ever come true?

  6. OMG I JUST GOT TICKETS IM FLYING TO ORANGE COUNTY DURING SCHOOL LOL SWEET IM SO EXCITED not the best seats but not the worst!

    I bought 150$ tickets
    I just hope this is legit, b.c it didn’t show up on the LaMirada site at all under events

  7. arrg I’m in Georgia

    and school seriously ><
    all the good seats are sold outwaaaaa

    hey does anyone know if in the concert places that is not the wiltern allow ppl to stand up in front of stage? that would be nice if i dished out 150$ on a seat in the 150$ sectioon and got to run up close

  8. yes cud u come to hawaii? i no lots of peopel that love your music. i personally love them to but all these shows are in the mainland and it cost to much to travel there. so just an opinion coming to hawaii would be great =)

  9. DEFINATELY GOING TO THE WG’S PERFORMANCE @ THE WILTERN! WOOT WOOT! :DDDD

    THANK GOD THEY ARE PERFORMING JUST 40 MINUTES AWAY FROM MY HOUSE! I CANT WAIT! GAH! ❤

  10. This is great! I’m already in Cali, baby. And L.A. is just a few hours drive away. Hope I can get someone to drive me there. If that works out I’m pretty sure I can meet the Wonderful Wonder Girls for the first time. I’ll even go for the priciest ticket. Hope the seating doesn’t disappoint me. I mean if I pay for the pricey ones I want to see them up close. Does anyone know if they are having a fan signing there in LA, too?

  11. OMGG!!! theyre doing a concert in orange county on my birthday! soo cool! :DD
    i wanna go to the one in new york xD

  12. ahahha i can actually go! I still need to buy the tickets …. they are only going to sing like 3 or 4 songs rite??? 😦

    i dont have that much money and if i go, i ill get the $150 but idk…i really want to go but only for them not fo JYP lol

  13. oh my birthday is on the Orange County concert, but its still close to LA, yet still too far, no car, plane ticket expensive, school. T__T

  14. oh Wonder Girls! My birthday is on the March 6th concert! but I have school, and plane tickets are too expensive to fly to LA in time. Maybe someday I can fly to Korea and see them.

    Pleeeeeeeeeeeease come to the SF Bay! San Jose HP Pavilion! Yoobin can visit San Jose!! :]

  15. im pretty disappointed that the la concert is on a tuesday =/ i might go to orange county’s concert instead cuz it’s much closer to where i live.

  16. “Okay. Before I said, “I’m in the WRONG country.” But now, I’m in the WRONG state.
    Wonder Girls, could you please come to Hawaii?”

    CKG, i agree with you!!
    WG, PLEASE COME TO HAWAII! 🙂
    we’re waiting for you!!

  17. I went to the concert last year at the Wiltern. Just letting you guys know, the Pit area isn’t really worth it in my opinion.

  18. why is it so far awayyy! ):
    im in virginia for goodness sake.

    hope they do a tour around the country some day (:

  19. WONDER GIRLS PLEASE COME TO SAN FRANCISCO!!!!!!!
    living off college funds i cant make it all the way to la so please please come to san francisco even if its just one time
    one concert in san francisco would be the AWESOME

  20. mehh i went to this last year and i wasn’t impressed. i knew JYP for his reputation as an entertainer but his live show wasn’t that great. And what jessica says is true.. you do have to pay for the priciest seats to get a good view especially at the wiltern where the 50 dollar tickets will get you top level seats…

    if your a fan of wongergirls expect to leave a bit dissappointed as their setlist will probably consists of 3-5 songs mostly gonna be JYP.

  21. Lol@Jessica.
    That sounds awful.
    I haven’t been to either but it sounds awesome at music bank!
    My parents and their friends say they have “connections” from old friends that currently work as the stage manager or something like that so I’m hoping that when I visit this summer they’ll get us in! 😀
    Anywho.
    BAH! I also live in the wrong state. Texas is so far away from California and NY,. :((.
    SO envious of those who can go..
    Sigh.
    Well thanks for the info coolsmurf

  22. what really bothers me is the pricing for tickets whenever korean stars come over to the states like this or the hollywood bowl. i remember paying something like $80 for the hollywood bowl but from where i sat, all the stars were still miniature figures and i pretty much just starred at the giant tv screen, which i can just do from my computer. u’ve got to pay the priciest tickets to actually feel like they are literally performing right in front of you. but when i went over to korea, i got into music bank for free and literally saw lee hyori a few ft away. ahhh the reality of it all..

  23. ooo… thanks coolsmurf… you guys are so lucky, i live in Malaysia! wonder girls please come to Malaysia, you have many fans here too!

  24. yay! i live in l.a. i already brought my ticket! I will try to take my friend even though she laugh at me for listening k-pop but oh well lol maybe i shouldnt lol

  25. @wondergirls4ever_94, the last I heard was Nobody was their last album since they have to prepare for the concerts. But things might change so just wait.

  26. so their solo concert will be before the jyp tour?? so when is their new album coming out??? January?? i think its too early to do a comeback on January… they should get some rest… i’m sure wonderfuls won’t mind if the girls have a break, they should have like a holiday, it would be more exciting for us to wait for them, they will have more energy then…

    i mean, i’m sure they aren’t getting enough sleep… sunmi and sohee have school to catch up, they need to focuse on their education… the 3 unnies all go to universities… they should have a long break to do other things before their comeback… i’m suggesting a comeback on April or May would be great! but i think jyp knows what he is doing so i think it will be fine… their concert and comeback hasn’t confirmed the date right? JYP, WONDER GIRLS AND WONDERFULS HWAITING!!!

  27. WOOT! I’m going to the LA one for sure. Already got my tickets. I paid for the most expensive in the pit area so hopefully if I get there early enough I’ll be right in front of the stage!

    SO EXCITED!

  28. Okay. Before I said, “I’m in the WRONG country.” But now, I’m in the WRONG state.
    Wonder Girls, could you please come to Hawaii?

Leave a Reply

