Sun Ye Excited About Being An University Student

In the first episode of KBS Quiz Expedition shown on 23rd November (recorded on 14th), the Wonder Girls and Wheesung were the invited guests on the new variety program as they went to Dongguk University. This was particularly meaningful for Wonder Girls leader, Sun Ye as it was her first visit to Dongguk University as a student after being accepted for the 2009 semester.

200811141823181002_1

Sun Ye was accepted by Dongguk University together with YoonA (So Nyeo Shi Dae) and Joo. She chatted about being accepted into the university and hopes to quickly adapt to life as a student. Thanks to the program, Sun Ye was able to visit her new school campus much earlier ahead of schedule.

KBS Quiz Expedition hosted by Lee Hyuk Jae, Ji Suk Jin and Park Ji Hyun was for high school students who had cleared their examinations and parents who were curious about university life. It was coincidental for Sun Ye that the first episode was recorded at Dongguk University, her new school.

Before recording, Sun Ye met Dongguk University’s principal, Oh Young Kyo. Sun Ye expressed, “This is my first time visiting the campus after passing the entrance exams so I am very excited. But I was even more nervous when I met the principal. Everything will be my first time so I am very excited and anticipating it. I must adapt properly to university after starting school and get along well with my classmates”, as she looks forward to 2009.

So Hee remarked about Sun Ye in university, “She can go camping now so I am very envious of her. I am very curious about it as I have not gone before.”

20 thoughts on “Sun Ye Excited About Being An University Student

  1. Mandu was envious of the university experience but not in any negative manner. And its not like Leader is going to mind that, Sunye loves her maknae to pieces!.

  2. aww!! hope Sunye will enjoy her life in University!! Hopes everything goes along with her =)
    SunYe fighting!!!

  3. Congrats again Sunye!!
    shine on Sunye ~ cause your future is bright!

    I wonder if their plans in America next year are going to interfere with their studies….hmm….

    anyway, Sunye, Joo and Yoona should make a club or sorority together ^^ that would cute!!

  4. haha…sohee is envious!…its gonna be a blast for those students to have MinMaknae amongst them..imagine being friends with the leader of the most famous girl group in korea..whoa!!
    fun…fun..fun!!…hope they dun’t stalk her every move and give her some space!!

  5. Oh! I watched this and Sun Mi had a blast there ^o^ Hahaha. They look very happy to have SunYe joining them next year, so I’m sure she’ll be in good hands!

    (And just FYI–the host’s name is Lee HyukJae, not Lee HwiJae..)

  6. i feel sorry for sunmi and sohee… they don’t have chances to go on school trips and enjoy their times hanging out with friends after school… but i’m sure they’ll get the chance to do all of it! Sunye unnie work hard! Yoobin unnie is still studying at Myongji university right?? Ye eun will see g-dragon and daesung at her university…

    so many idols going to universities! haha… great idols! WONDER GIRLS HWAITING!!!

  7. Hahahah I watched that episode
    It was very strange..
    The uni kids were very…..silly?
    Hahaha and yayy for Sunye!!
    I was soo happy that she got to visit her school before she actually started her classes.
    During recording the principal I believe shook hands with Sunye and told her that he was excited to have her as a new 2009 student.
    😀
    Lol@Sohee.
    She’ll be a uni kid one day..
    Feels weird for me to say that since I’m younger than her.. but anyway!
    haha

    thanks coolsmurf

  8. So Happy for Sun Ye!! I hope she does really well!,and although I’m not a big fan of SNSD,I do love Yoona as an actress,I’m glad joo and the rest made it,Congratulations to them!

Leave a Reply

