Reasons Why We Love the Wonder Girls

The following words are translated by rkxo@soompi from an article written by a Korean Wonderful in Wonderholic. Why do the Wonder Girls receive so much love from nearly everyone in Korea and world-wide? Some say it’s their music, their pretty face, JYP, (insert your own), etc. But as you grow to love and understand them, you will know that it’s their humanity that attracts you. What makes a group strong is showing care and concern for each other no matter when. Only then, can the group soar high and overcome any difficulties.

20071217212315332h1_213024_0.jpg

While So Hee was recuperating from her motorcycle accident and HyunA left the Wonder Girls shortly after, the remaining trio (Ye Eun, Sun Ye, and Sun Mi) had to continue performing as scheduled by themselves with generic girls. For Ye Eun, she expressed that that was very heartbreaking. After finishing one particular performance, she went to the washroom by herself and cried.

All the interviews that they did then was done with a sad face. Despite their busy schedule, they would stay overnight with So Hee at the hospital.

While travelling in between schedules, the Wonder Girls met with an accident. Sun Mi was the one in the most dangerous position as she was sitting in the middle. The moment when they got hit, Sun Ye grabbed her and pulled her to her side. For her act, Sun Ye ended up with the most injuries so much so that she couldn’t even walk properly in the aftermath of the accident.

On TenTen Club (radio show), Sun Mi talked about Sun Ye’s solo stage. She was so worried and nervous, crying her eyes out at the side while Sun Ye sang.

There were rumors about So Hee being left out and the others mistreating her. Ye Eun had a lot of bad things said about her and after that, she was no longer the Ye Eun that was free-spirited. She became quiet and reserved. As the others joked and laughed, she sat by herself and remained distant.

As the Sun Ye & Park Tae Hwan rumors surfaced, many gave hurtful remarks and left hateful comments on her minihompy. As Wonderfuls tried to help her out by leaving encouraging messages, they noticed that the hateful comments were being deleted. It was actually Sun Ye deleting them herself, alone in the apartment. But the speed of Sun Ye deleting the comments was very slow. As she was deleting them, she was reading them one by one. Other stars would just delete them as fast as they could for their image. But Sun Ye had left those people, messages saying it wasn’t her fault. She didn’t do anything wrong.

Wonder Girls really went through hard times

Sun Ye’s mom passed away when she was just a little girl and her dad isn’t in the best of health. Despite this, Sun Ye continued practicing for 7 years. During the Tell Me days after the accident, Sun Ye’s grandfather passed away before he could see her Tell Me comeback. Sun Ye lost her appetite and it was very noticeable how much weight she had lost. Not long ago, Sun Ye apologized to her grandma at a radio show. As teardrops trickled down her face, she said she will succeed for her grandma and let her do everything she wants.

Ye Eun’s dream was always to be a singer. She did not make it through many auditions with many people telling her to give up but she didn’t. She told them that she wanted to be a singer that could move and inspire people.

Sun Mi is always smiling. Not many know about Sun Mi’s past. The many hard times that she went through. Just right before the Wonder Girls debuted with Irony, Sun Mi’s dad passed away. During her JYP trainee days, she would travel up to Seoul from her hometown of Gyeong-ju by herself and practice.

So Hee would always leave messages on Sun Ye’s minihompy saying that training was very tiring for her and she wanted to quit sometimes. After HyunA left the group and the first album came out, the So Hee that was outgoing and always smiling was gone. When she was filming for her movie, she would go to Sun Ye and Ye Eun after filming and cry in their arms. As the rumors of her being mistreated by the others came out, she didn’t want the the other members to feel uncomfortable around her so she tried her best to be cheerful.

HyunA’s outgoing and big personality led to some harsh things being said. She had worked hard as a trainee for 4 years even with her health. She has chronic gastroenteritis which got her hospitalized and because of this, her parents did not let her continue with the Wonder Girls. Many unthoughtful rumors came up about why she left the group and there was a time where HyunA wrote an entry on her Cyworld saying that she did not want to live anymore.

Yoobin has told us before that she sometimes cries as she eats by herself. Her family are all overseas and she is very lonely. On holidays, as the other members leave the apartment to have dinner with their families, she stays home and has dinner by herself. During these hard times for her, she still had many bad things said about her taking over HyunA’s place. Many anti’s of hers had formed just because of the fact that she was a new member.

As Park Jin Young formed the Wonder Girls, he told Sun Ye to always come back to the practice room after performances and practice. Even during their Tell Me days where they barely got 3 or 4 hours of sleep, all of the members would come back after their schedule and practice. Not because someone ordered them to, but because they wanted to. Practise makes perfect.

Sun Ye, Ye Eun, So Hee, Sun Mi, Yoo Bin, HyunA

These are girls with lots of effort and heart.
Before performances they always check where the wonderfuls are sitting.
Always wave to the wonderfuls, always thank their wonderfuls.

Even after what they’ve been through, they are the Wonder Girls.

Support them till the end, Love them till the end
116 thoughts on “Reasons Why We Love the Wonder Girls

  1. I lo0o00o00oo0o0o0o0ve
    I love the Wonder Girl and I will love you forever and that all the achievements that we’ve done in the right of the JyP and I adore their right
    Thanks for all business and rarely staged to satisfy the tired Al wonderful ^ ^
    komaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaw^^

  2. Pingback: لماذا نحن نحب الـ …………. ؟؟ « ONLY JYP NATION

  3. wonder girl es uno de los
    mejores grupos q hay cada musica
    te inspira ha escucharla sus corografia espectacular
    mis canciones favoritas es irony stupid etc
    WONDER SUUUUUUUUUUPERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

  4. I’ve got nothing to say. There’s nothing not to love about Wonder Girls. They’re indeed Wonder Girls! No girl group or any group would be like them. They’re the only one.
    They’ll always be the best girl group ever.

    I love them so much.

  5. aish… my heart really went down when reading Yoobin’s. I really don’t know why. It’s just that it cannot be imagine how to cry while you’re eating…. that’s just the most *unexpressable* moment .. really…

  6. thank you for writing this.. indeed, true wonderfuls love WG not only because of their talents or looks.. but mostly because of who they are, their character and personality 🙂

    Such great girls going through so much at such a young age but always fighting and moving forward and working so hard..

    I only have admiration and respect for them.
    Go Wonder Girls!

  7. i dont kno y ,
    i cried after reading this article
    this article r so touching
    n u made me cry !
    owww,wonder girls r awesome

  8. This article made me realized that the “Wonder Girls” are really wonderful,not just by their faces,but most importantly,their attitudes and personality..Just take a lot of care wonderful ladies..I’ll always pray for your group..Each of your members really need each others support..You yourselves can provide strength with your co-members..
    I love you Miss Ye Eun..God Bless Wonder Girls..

  9. wondergirls you performens are amazing, and you all are so beautiful. And such a wonderful like your group name. I hope the wonderirls group keep getting more better, and better. I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Their greatness have reached the heartland of Texas. These girls are awesome, and as I read further about their hardships and life obstacles, it makes them more appealing to the sense you want the best for them. Keep up the great work.

  11. SUNYE, YOOBIN, SOHEE, YEEUN, SUNMI & HYUNA…i can’t really express my feeling, i am lost of words…
    emm…
    WONDERFULS WILL ALWAYS LOVE AND SUPPORT YOU ALL!!! REMEMBER THAT!!!
    (this article should be publish, lol, titled ‘What is humanity?’)

  12. T.T this article made me cry….
    This IS why we all love the wonder girls , not because of their faces or wadever else anti’s say, its because of their Love and Heart and HUMANITY … They’re so caring n humble not just to Wonderfuls but to everyone regardless a fan or anti…
    This is wad most singers should learn from them ..
    this article truly touched me….. Now i love the wonder girls more !! I really look up to them …. ^^
    keep it up !! ^^wonder girls HWAITING !!!
    MALAYSIA WILL SURPORT YOU GIRLS ALL THE WAY !!! !!! ^^

  13. HI, sohotsunyecheekycheesecake
    I from the philippines too.

    This article makes me love them more.
    I love all the members of wonder girls. Sun Ye, Ye Eun, Sun Mi, YooBin and Soo he.

    I hope they will be a concert tour in Philippines for the WG. sorry my eng are not that good

    WG FIGHTING!!!!

  14. Pingback: Reasons why I love the Wonder Girls « MT’s Blog

  15. we love wg forever
    vietnam fan – and czech fan ( iam from vietnam but i live in czech so both country fan hehe)
    i love sohee the most – she is cute and she tries so much and she doesnt act fake like snsd
    wg the best girl group for me

  16. 1st time i saw wondergirl was on their “tell me” Mv. At that time i felt that there are something special from them. Their are uniQue, they have something in themselve that make people love them and support them.

    after i read these article, i finally realized that they are really, really GOOD..
    not all young girls can have spirit and being strong like them. They really work hard and they really deserved their success now and forever

    wonder girls is the greates korean female group in my heart.

    Wonder Girls, hwaitting…..!!! .n_n.

  17. I have read these article several times but I can’t stop falling for them..!!!I like them,I mean I love them not only because of their voices and charming faces but also because of their personality..=) why love them until the END..??there’s no end for them..!!!they will be FOREVER..!!! why there’s so many antis???but d0n’t give up wonderfuls, just keep spreading the WONDER VIRUS all over the world..ahah..and antis..stop saying wondergirls are CRAPS,GARBAGE,SUCKS,COCKY, and many more negative words towards them..that’s all a BIG LIE..!!!maybe if I let my friends and classmates read the articles I have read about them..they may understand my obsession to Wondergirls..they’re asking whether my obsession to Wondergirls and Sunye will end..I answered NO..I will love them FOREVER..!!!and I’m avoiding from stopping to love them..i don’t want to..=)

  18. Pingback: Honestly… « PPP55

  19. haha..yeah..and another..when my neighbor/friend went to our house and i proudly showed Leader Min to her she said “Wow, she’s so pretty!…and wait a minute,she looks like Eugene and Han Ga In..!” and me too, i thought that she looked like eugene and han ga in..=)

  20. ^ ^ wow! i liked reading your story… and its a wonderfuls feeling to see that Leader Min has great fans! Wonder Girls has great fans! I’m glad that your friends in the Philippines like them! I’m trying my best by spreading the wonder virus! lol, my neighbours love them too… i was so shocked that i heard nobody being played, i though that i was the only one in the neighbourhood who knew about them…

  21. Tear jerking=) History of Wondergirls in my life: I just knew them by my sister’s dance practice for her classmate’s pageant and the song is “Nobody” and because of her everyday practice here in our house, I’m just singing along with the lyrics and dancing “I want nobody, nobody but you!” so i planned to learn more about them.I searched the name “Wondergirls” and i looked at it on Wikipedia, and I scrolled down the page and I saw the members’ data..there, the names `Yoobin, Ye Eun, Sunye, Sunmi, and Sohee` I looked at their image individually and I said “they’re really pretty”, and I searched about Sunye the last, but when I saw her pictures this is what I said, “Wow I really like her!she’s so pretty!”. And I really felt very happy when I found out that she’s the leader.

    Honestly, I just first liked them because of their songs but when I found out more about them,I saw their charming faces,I heard their charming voices,I saw their awesome moves..I became a ‘VERY HUGE FAN OF WONDERGIRLS’ or ‘CRAZY IN LOVE FAN OF LEADER MIN JOOKIE SUNYE’.

    Now I’m growing in Wondergirls especially Sunye.

    I have read articles about her, and I saw many evidences, well you can see the evidences in any websites like (the websites i often visit) Youtube,imeem and many more.

    I’m a fan of Wondergirls from Philippines, but it’s funny how my schoolmates also liked the Wondergirls and also the boys and my classmates..because WONDERGIRLS is a VERY BIG VIRUS..!haha..I’m just following the instruction “SPREAD OUT THE WONDERGIRLS VIRUS!” haha..so I did..!now the guys in our school are asking me “What’s the title of what you’re dancing? ME: the Nobody? “Ohh thanks!(and their starting to dance and sing ‘
    I want nobody nobody but you!’)” haha even the other grade levels are asking me to teach them the steps..haha..

    Two of the evidences how I really love the Wondergirls and Sunye: #1When my best friend is telling me “Sunye again?!This is you’re 10th time saying her name this day!” I’ll tell her “So what?” and I’m really laughing because she’ll tell me “I’m tired of Wondergirls” but later, the next hours, during discussion in our classroom, while she’s leaning on her armchair, she’ll start to hum Sunye’s part in So Hot “Naega jeenagal ddae mada ah ah
    Gogael dolleeneun namjadeul eul eul
    Dweeyeseo neukkyeojeeneun ddeugoun shiseondeul
    Oteohkeh hamyeon joheuljee ee ee”
    #2Yesterday,our field trip,I cried(haha),I haven’t brought my ipod, and I’m very angry about it and I told my best friend “I haven’t brought my ipod!!!”='( haha..she said “only because of ipod?you’re so mad?” i said “I can’t listen to Sunye’s voice this day!!!waaaaaah!!!” my friend just said “ahh..that’s okay..” haha..=)

    Even I just started to become their fan just this November 2008, I really loved them so much and now I’m hoping that they can have a concert here in Philippines so I can see them..=) I LOVE LEADER MIN JOOKIE..!!!

  22. it was the music that made me like them… but it was their charm, down to earth personality that made me a fan! i read a lot of people bashing them and saying how they can’t sing, and how boring they are… but i think they have the most adorable personality! they simply join together and form a great group…

    this my opinion on the haters who hate them…
    Why question their ability to sing? they are not a ballad group, or an r&b group… they are entertainers! they are weak on the vocals, but i think they have an average voice that are very unique and fresh… the tragedy of, who is best, who is not, and other childdish reasons why wonderfuls fight because of they love and hate for the members are just stupid! I’ve noticed that some fans prefer one member and hate the other member… that is really sad, because nobody is perfect in the group…I think I know why alvin has closed of this site, its not only of the antis… but for those wonderfuls who like one member and hate the other!

    They are boring? please, once you dislike someone everything they do will be boring and crazy, but if you really take your time and give them a chance, you will find and know how great they are… they are not lively and dorky, but very mature, all their personalities are different… they are very sincere, so down to earth, so humble and acts their age… I really like how they don’t act all cute and hyper in front of the camera, instead they show a whole different feeling, they are have this loveable personality that is so hard to describe!

    If you hate them, then leave them alone! I don’t like seeing wonderfuls getting hurt too… if you think they are famous because of their catchy songs, then ask yourselves why wonderfuls love the so much! think about it, i like kpop but i have never loved any other group like how much i loved WG! they will succeed their dreams, and we wonderfuls will try our best to be great fans by supporting them!

    I will continue being a wonderful forever, and i hope all wonderfuls will too… they have given me alot of hope for me towards my dreams, i’m so inspired by them! so i will not let immature people ruin them! WG AND WONDERFULS JJANG!!! COOLSMURF YOU ARE AWESOME!!!

  23. Aww… I can’t believe there are anti fans of Yoo Bin. I mean.. she’s hot.. and cute.. I first saw wonder girls from the music video tell me.. and I noticed Yoo Bin a lot. ;] Hyunah was fine.. but >< I’d prefer Yoo Bin. ;3

  24. i’ve read this like 10000 times… although they aren’t the most talented singers, the most talented dancers… They are the Wonder Girl!.innocent, pure, so sincere to perform! the are no words to describe them, they are just amazing! together they will become the best!!!

    WONDER GIRLS AND WONDERFULS HWAITING!!!

  25. i love this blog so much, coolsmurf you are someone who is amazing! i respect you and i know alot of wonderfuls support and respect you! I read this blog everyday when i’m down, especially when i read all those hateful comments about Wonder Girls… I will never get tired of reading it because its like my source of energy…

    thank you, may wonder girls and wonderfuls be the best among the rest!

  26. “On TenTen Club (radio show), Sun Mi talked about Sun Ye’s solo stage. She was so worried and nervous, crying her eyes out at the side while Sun Ye sang.” is there any video about this, or about when sunmi was saved from accident by sun ye…i want to saw this video if there’s any…^_^…i’m newbie here…and i begin love to this girls…and i want to know everything about these girls…thank you so much for all you have done coolsmurf…this blog so complete about WG..ilove this blog so much.

  27. This girls are really awesome!
    They really made a role model for me..
    Really didn’t know that they work hard at the back of all this stuff!
    Girls,you rock my world!

  28. awww that article was soo touching! these girls are so amazing…goin thru all kinds of tough times and being fantastic entertainers! they are goin to go soo far! Wondergirls Fighting!

  29. This article makes me wana cry. It is easy to see that the Wonder girls are a talented, hardworking and humble group. I love them all individually and as a team. They deserve all that they have now and the fact that they have Leader Sunye means they will only improve and do even better.

    WONDER GIRLS FIGHTING!!! WE LOVE U!! 😀

    P.S. Makes me miss Hyunah so much.

  30. @ nurul
    i’m malaysian too… agaknya ramai x peminat wonder girls dekat Malaysia? kawan-kawan saya ramai yang minat TVXQ dengan super junior… nice to see a malaysian wonderful…

  31. this was the nicest thing everrrr!
    i have tears in my eyes!
    wondergirls are so strong, thats why they have that name.

    theyre so great, im so happy i got to even know of the wonder girls (:

  32. i think so,
    nowaday in other country, leader min look like she deserve less love compare with others, i dont like when it have some article like “do you know min sunye?” and after that many people went to comment about her leadership or etc.
    OK its a good stuffs, but after that people FORGET it, and do like they do before, forget to support this girl, they was like they know about her leadership, and passive for her talents

    you should support on her talents like you support her on leadership, when she collab with other artists and she did great,when she have a great news, or when she do some good stuffs you should praise her or leave some comment for her like you do with other girls

    wonderfulkorea love min sunye so much, sunye and sohee are most popular out of the girls, you can always see both name in top seach on daum,when they did something, both hav many cafe, and web site to support them, for sohee most korean love her because ‘she’s cute’ but for sunye most of us love her because her talents like her voice, her dancing skill, her personality and sure, her leadership

    we love sunye, we all always know no her no wonder girls, she’s the most important piece of wonder girls, we all always support all the girls like this article say, why you [wonderfulinter] can’t do, we all have favorite but we can cheer, can praise other girls too

  33. ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    @KcL
    im glad another sunye supporter has come here, we really need to show our support to her…recently everyone has been criticising her and also overlooking her ( just cuz she is the leader everyone thinks that she has it easy..which cudnt BE MORE WRONG).
    If the other girls deserves your suppport ( which they DO!) then so does sunye, why a step-brotherly( well you knw what i mean!) treatment only with her. CUz she is leader>? Thats not at all fair. She IS TALENTED TOO,she is PRETTY TOO, She needs SUPPORT TOO!

    None of the comments or feedback are personal..its just like its an afterthought to mention her ( and the references to her as being just as a leader is on the rise) ….its like ppl have all chosen other members to support and forgotten about sunye…DO You not lik her? 😦

    I know , I sound like a hurt fan and I AM!…I think its unfair that sunye be treated like this. She is nothing but deserving of all the love , attention and support like the other girls..But she dusnt get that…In fact antis have been on the rise ( jealous of her getting more tv time and what not…guess what, its not sunye who decides the tv time she gets..its the PD).

    So, all I wanna really say is support the WONDER GIRLS AS A WHOLE.
    SUPPORT EACH WONDER.
    SUPPORT SUNYE ( cuz she really needs it these days..why have you all stopped liking her?).

  34. i have some question ???
    why min sunye is know by her leadership more than her talents?, i’m a new fan of her and wonder girls i’m not understand, although she has so many talents but most of ppl always know her from leader, i always saw many comment on youtube when wg perform and many comment about sunye was like “she’s cute”, “she’s pretty”, “she’s sexy”, “she’s leader”, and when she cover some song and she did it really great, look like ppl just overlook on her, i want ppl see her on her talents more than leadership because i think she want to be singer more than leader, why i say like this, because i know she’s most hardworking in the group, she sing with her passion on musical not because “i want to be singer i will sing”, like all the times she always give ppl more than 100 but she just recieve some feedback, it’s should be like that????

  35. oh my, the more I learn about them the more darker and sadder their backgrounds become.

    I hope their lives only get better and not worse.

  36. It’s definitely the fact that the WGs are real, loving, hard working people that make them so attractive. It really shows that take their already amazing careers as a privilege, not as guarantee or right. That’s something that you rarely see these days. These girls are just beautiful from the inside out. Just so much heart! We love you!

  37. That’s why they are the “Wonder Girls”

    They cry not for themselves, but for others, they smile because they can smile, not because they are forced to.

    They put everything into themselves, effort and heart to make sure what they do succeeds.

    They do this all of this just for the fans and families.

    They are an amazing girl group and they are so humble and selfless, its no wonder there successful.

  38. Wonder Girls are such an inspiration to me… Like most people they are going through life, which means difficulties…but the amazing thing, is the fact that they get up after falling down… every single time.They never give up and always try to give us their best….Thats why I love them… Sincerity, ambition, and bond….I witness the wonder everyday

    hyuna u will always be in my heart..

    1 love for 6 wonders…

  39. i dunno how many times i have reread this article but im sure everytime i read it, i cried. The girls have beautiful hearts and they definitely deserve to be loved and cheered by those who appreciate them. I honestly dont get why there are people who hate them, maybe it is because all of them are talented in their own ways that the haters feel ‘annoyed’? Personally, i adore this girls for their talents and their humbleness as superstar singers. I seldom see any superstars who risen to the top ‘maintain’ their humbleness. I even witness some not yet even a superstar but already acted like they are so superior. Fortunately, Wonder Girls are one of the few superstars that didn’t let fame get over their head and i hope it stays that way. To YooBin, YeEun, SunYe, SunMi, and SoHee fighting!!!…I believe all of you will achieve more than you ever wanted, Saranghae<3 ^^

  40. If someone has the nerve to post a negative comment about this article, you should seriously think about having your head examined.

    I still remember how I came across the Wonder Girls. YounHa was on a radio show and she did the “Tell Me” dance and that got me curious so I went on You Tube and saw the video for Tell Me and the rest is history.

    After all the girls have been through, they totally deserve nothing but the best in everything they do.

    If HyunA did come back even for just a one time appearance, that would totally bring the house down.

    Could it happen? I hope so.

    WG FIGHTING!!!

    …till the end!!!!

  41. i couldn’t have said it better myself.

    i really admire and love these girls. honestly.
    people think its weird for a non-korean to love kpop music and artists, but hey they dont know what their missing out.
    thanks to people like coolsmurf and other translaters, international fans could get to know them.

    we all got to know our girls before their debut from the mtv wonder girls program and also after their debut. i grew to love them and their music.

    their personalities are perfect. their so real and down to earth. and everyone takes care of each other. i know sohee doesn’t show much but i know she loves and takes care of her unnies. sunye is an awesome leader. she even risked her life to save sunmi. thats sisterly love right there.

    their hard working and genuine. you cant help yourself but to fall in love with these girls, no matter if your a girl or guy.

    i’ll always support them and always love them!
    Wonder Girls Fighting!!
    Wonderfuls Fighting!!

  42. EVERYONE VOTE THE WONDER GIRLS FOR MKMF AWARDS.. THEY HAVE BEEN NOMINATED FOR 4 CATOGORIES.. THE COMPETITON ARE TUFF.. THEY ARE CURRENTLY LEADING IN THE BEST FEMALE GROUP CATOGORY.. BUT SNSD ISN’T TOO FAR BEHIND.. VOTE WONDER GIRLS, LETS MAKE THIS YEAR THE BEST YEAR FOR OUR GIRLS!!! WONDER GIRLS NEEDS OUR VOTES, THIS AWARD WILL PAY OFF ALL THEIR HARD WORK!!!
    WONDER GIRLS & WONDERFULS HWAITING!!!
    here is the website:
    http://mkmf.mnet.com/2008/AwardVote.asp

  43. WONDERGIRLS WILL ALWAYS BE MY NUMBER 1! FOREVER
    THEY WILL ALWAYS HAVE A SPOT IN MY HEART EVEN THOUGH I HAVEN’T ME THEM YET I FEEL LIKE I KNOW THEM ALREADY
    WONDERGIRLS DO UR BEST
    STAY HEALTHY
    BE HAPPY
    FIGHTING!

  44. i’m speechless… i will love and support WONDER GIRLS forever and ever!!! I LOVE THEM SO MUCH!!! I’M SO TOUCHED THAT ALL OF YOU WONDERFULS ARE SUPPORTING THEM FOR WHO THEY ARE DESPITE THEIR GREAT TALENTS… WONDER GIRLS AND WONDERFULS ARE WONDERFUL PEOPLE IN THE WORLD!!! I DON’T CARE WHAT THE ANTIS SAY, WHAT THEY BASH ABOUT THEIR SINGING, PERSONALITIES!!! ALTHOUGH IT MAKES ME MAD AND SAD, I WILL ALWAYS COUNT ON YOU GUYS… WONDERFULS LETS KEEP STRONG TOGETHER, LETS SUPPORT THE WONDER GIRLS THROUGH THEIR HAPPY AND SAD TIMES… I’M SURE WONDER GIRLS WILL BE SO PLEASED TOO SEE HOW GREAT THEIR WONDERFULS ARE!!! WONDER GIRLS & WONDERFULS HWAITING!!!

  45. kpop is right

    they probably arent the only ones who have had hardships. im sure many other artists have had their hardship but to overcome is to show the world courage and that’s why people eventually love them.

    Lets support WG with all our hearts but not only them but all artists as well, because they have all shown the courage to make it big despite difficulties and they dont need any more difficult times from antis. let them all enjoy their time to shine :]

    go wg

  46. T.T So true. Even though people criticize them for not being talented, I still love them because they are so nice, and they always perform happily for us. They all have the passion for entertaining, and they’re always hard-working! Plus, in my eyes, they are very talented.

    Wonder Girls have grown so much, and I’m so proud of them, and I’m so proud for being a fan and watching them grow!

  47. Oh, I’m so glad I found this blog because it really makes me love WG more than ever. I really didn’t know all that stuff about them but it’s really inspiring to think that after all of that, they’re still working hard and trying to be the best they can be. What’s important is that despite all of those rough patches, they didn’t give up on the group and it’s even more important that we don’t give up on them. Thank you for posting this. WG fighting!

  48. wow I never leave a message but this time I will…

    I didnt know lots about them because I always know that they are sweet and talented… but i didnt know that they have to go through alot to reach their goal and I’m amazed because of that… And I’m happy to say that I’m really a wonderful..

  49. This was so touching to read and plus listening to to Yeeun’s Saying I Love You. And many things I didnt know before. It made me cry.
    Thanks for sharing this. 😀
    Wonder Girls Fighting~!!!

  50. All I know is that I will love them and support them always! I love how everyone of them strived for their dreams,and overcame each obstacle. Wonder Girls FIGHTING!

  51. i ever know before about sunye and her minihompy, i think this’s reason that make her close her cyworld….ahhhh……netizens is so much badly they can make many artist feel bad and got hurt with their short comment…..oh! my sunye you always got many hurt thing…..how you always smile like this?…….when i know i feel like i wanna cried…..you always give many good stuff for the others….but….why you always receive many bad stuff to yourself??…..what can i do for her?…..min sunye….i’ll always by your side….always support you…..always support wonder girls….if you smile i’ll smile…..if you cry i’ll cry together…..if you be in hurt mood….please remember us…we’r wonderful ^^

  52. their personality is good, but its real that the only one who have the real talents is yeeun, other girls are just….

  53. freaking a. finally.
    people are always bashing on them for their singing.
    yes, they are singers, but they are also an idol group…and with their wonderful hearts they show the world how to be good & reach for your dreams without sacrificing a good heart. their music may sound amateur but through their effort they will touch all of us & their wonderful hearts and personalities show through their presence on stage. LOVE THEM X)

  54. wonder girls fighting……
    whatever u do we always there to support u…
    wonder girls always the BEST…
    WONDER GIRLS FIGHTING….!!!

  55. OFCOURSE I WILL SUPPORT THEM NOT JUST TODAY BUT TIL’ FOREVER.
    I KNEW IT FROM THE START THAT THEY ALL HAVE A GOOD HEART EVEN IF SOME OF THEM ARE VERY DORKY AND SOME ARE WEIRD, THAT’S JUST WHAT TEENAGER IS NOWADAYS ANDYOU’LL KNOW THAT THEY ALL HAVE A GOOD HEART AND GOOD PERSONALITY.
    AND NOT FORGETTING TO THANK AND LOOK FOR THEIR WONDERFULS IS JUST A SYMBOL THAT THEIR FEET IS STILL ON THE GROUND EVEN IF THEY’RE POPULARITY IS VERY HIGH. AND THAT’S WHAT AN IDOL IS.

    AND IM PROUD TO SAY THAT THEY ARE THE FIRST CELEBRITY THAT MADE ME SAY IM PROUD OF THEM AND I LOVE THEM FOREVER

    WONDER GIRLS + WONDERFULS= LOVE

    WONDER GIRLS AND TO MY FELLOW WONDERFULS FIGHTING!!!

  56. i know. im one of the wonderfuls who realized it. at first, i was really hesitant to like WG but as i got to know their personalities i am hooked. i know that they are really awesome girls. sure, anti will always talk bad about their “talents” (the only thing that they do pick on) but ultimately they can’t say anything about their personalities, professionalism, and friendship. i can ignore comments about their singing but when it comes to personally attacking the girls for their humanity, its different. i will fight back.

    i love them forever and ever. ^^

  57. Like the last Sunye’s article i will comeback sometimes to read over this again..this is touching and made me cried..made me felt angry.
    I just HATED wen people are trying to make them feel bad…just because they are prob. some other singers fan and theyre jealous of seeing them achieve what they deserved, like winning / #1 at the Music Bank. Okay..thos people are just STUPID + BRAINLESS. Its already so hard for the Wonder Girls ..cuz of their schedules, hard work, and BAD RUMORS. Why so harsh on them? They DID NOTHING WRONG..LEAVE THEM ALONE..and thats what i always said laeve comments on the Youtube videos and saying these to WG’s antis. Its just so sad..wen i read the part SunYe was reading thos harshful comments on her blog thing…she read it one by one..i wish i was there (but that will never happen..) or knoe that and start login into diff accounts and put good comments about her + spazzing at thos antis xD. But too bad..im not korean…i cant READ korean..i dont even UNDERSTAND KOREAN T-T..i wanted to learn it just for the WONDER GIRLS <
    YeEun..all of us here noe that u WILL SUCEED FOR WHAT U DID, ur hard work and everything u tried to prove =) For sure one day u will become a GREAT SINGER that the whole world will noe u and u with the WOnder Girls =) Never give up was the right choice for u =) and now.. We all know more about ur real amazing talents bcuz of Nobody. 🙂
    SunMi..lolz the most enthusiastic person on earth!! xD Your soo strong that after ur daddy died..u remain strong and tried hard for everything. Now all of ur perfs so far are PERFECT. You are one cute optimistic innocent angel who always cares and makes ur group member happy again.
    Yoobin..i never knew that u were so heartbreaking…never knew that u have a lot of antis just because u were a new member..well..dont worry because u noe a lot of people who cares about u and LOVE YOU =) Please ignore what the others said..because hopefully the Wonderfuls or people like us here UR BIG BIG BIGEST FANS will help u and support you .. we ll always got ur back =) We willl protect from behind! But u will never noe xD Hope u already got over it and now happy spending time with ur group members bcuz u guys all LOVE each other! About you and ur family..lolz i noe im pointless of sth..but maybe not or maybe u’ve already tried using webcam to meet your family on the computer or laptop? i understand cuz my dad lived in HK and im in Canada =)!

    I HOPE + WISH THAT ALL THE WONDER GIRLS WILL BE HAPPY FOREVER. We will always stand up for them if any antis are trying to hurt them or being harsh to them..so i hope the Wonder Girls will never get sad anymore =)
    LOVE WONDER GIRLS FOREVER =)
    Thnx Coolsmurf for making this! =)

  58. i love your post.
    this is why i love them. they’re real persons with real feelings and real love towards their fans and also towards the other members.

    thank you for posting this coolsmurf, this is my favorite post of all^^

    i will always be a wonderful and always love&support them.
    forever Wonder Girls, forever Wonderfuls<3

  59. i love this article..
    it is full of love ^^
    i even cried reading this article..

    WONDER GIRLS,you are the best!!
    we will always support you..

    Knowing Wonder Girls is one of the greatest gifts in my life.

  60. Wonder Girls deserved louder cheer from us ^^
    We should stand as strong as them (:
    I really don’t know how to say after reading it.
    SUNYE, the best Wonder Leader .
    YOOBIN, never a replacement but a Great Wonder member.
    SOHEE, the a Wonder member who don’t wants to be a burden of anyone.
    YEEUN, a hardworking and knowlegable Wonderful member.
    SUNMI, an innocent and caring Wonderful member.
    Although i don’t know HyunA well, but i believe she is a very understanding and cute girls (:
    TOGETHER, they will be a very WONDERFUL team which will have MANY WONDERFUL’s supporters 😀
    *CHEERS!*

  61. jesus! if i made my friends read this they might understand a little more why i love the wonder girls! not only there songs and cute corkyness but everything underneath!

  62. this is a very touching article.
    But then again, i’m sure not only Wondergirls, but ALL artistes have had their rough times. After all, this industry is really hard to survive in and brave through. That’s why sometimes it’s really disheartening to see how cruel antifans can act, be it through words or actions. If only they could see how hard these artistes work. If you don’t like them, at least don’t go around leaving harsh and hurtful comments, just ignore them. I will never be able to comprehend antifans’ mindsets.

    That aside, all the members of wondergirls are very strong. Continue to be strong. 🙂

  63. S A I N T S.
    Haters should fuck off and die thanks.
    Pathetic retards who got nothing to do after fucking their parents.

  64. This article was so beautifully written, I can cry. The Wonder Girls have gone through a lot and it’s evident that wonderfuls acknowledge that, thus supporting them all the way no matter what happens.

    They stay true to themselves and fans know that. It definitely serves as a form of inspiration and motivation to the international people that if you really want to fulfil your life-long dream, you just have to go out and strive for it; never give up.

    The Wonder Girls have not only impacted and took Korea by storm since their debut, they have left an impression to the world (thanks to the mighty Internet) that they are girls who have aspirations and dreams, and this dream of theirs have indeed came true.

    Despite much struggles and hardships they face on the way, they have never given up on themselves nor their fans. Especially for Sunmi and Sohee who are of a young age, it’s definitely not easy for them. No matter what, I’d like to say that I respect Wondergirls for who they are and how passionate they are about singing and performing, always displaying the best for us fans.

    Wishing them all the best through this journey of theirs,
    Wonder Girls fighting! ^^b

  65. Wow….that was very touching.
    If Yoo Bin is eating dinner alone, I’ll gladly come over and eat with her!

  66. even though my friends wont understand my obsession toward WG, i feel happy to read articles of WG and comments from Wonderfuls…my friends even asked me whether my obsession for WG will ever end..the answer is NO..i’m sure most of you feel the same..cos even if the girls are so out of reach, the are still in our heart, and someday maybe we will see them live..
    WG+Wonderful=1
    “cos we want nobody but you WG,ONLY YOU”
    hehehe XD

  67. their songs made me love them,but their humanity made me love them more and respect them. they might not be the most talented group out there but WG got that IT factor.

  68. my love is all for wonder girls…after reading this article, i feel touched, sad and happy at the same time…i love wg unconditionally…support them all the way..let them be the star that shines through korean entertainment

  69. READING THIS ALL THINGS ABOUT WONDER GIRLS MY EYES WAS FULL OF TEARS…… I LOVE YOU WONDER GIRLS FOREVER AND ALL WONDERFULS WILL ALWAYS SUPPORT NO MATTER WHAT OTHER SAYS…….
    WONDER GIRLS HWAITING!!!!!!

  70. The Wonder Girls are such strong females in the industry. Obviously, every artist will go through hardships, but only when those artists overcome their hardships is when they deserve respect.

    The Wonder Girls, from the article above, have went through many many things to go to where they are today. It’s hard to keep a smile on your face when you’re in such a rough industry like KPop. Yet, they persevere and fight on to be the very best they can be.

    Wonder Girls deserve my total and utmost respect.

  71. There are many reasons why certain groups succeed and certain doesnt..

    Amongst which, the one that stands out the most and can b felt most is sincerity…

    The sincerity to perform for your fans..
    The sincerity the members take to showcase the best of them to the audience…
    The sincerity to stick together as a group and love each other…

    It gives rise to a special feeling call ‘touched’ which cannot be felt no matter how extravagance your performing stage is…

    The main input to ‘touch’ is sincerity…and that is what i can feel from Wondergirls.

    Even though i am older than them in terms of age, and despite being the same gender…

    I can say they really leave me in awe at them and makes me learn to appreciate and love them…

    Wondergirls fighting! Do not let hardship break you down!

  72. i love when they caring each other
    it’s make them different from other girls group
    its so hard that somone who is not you real family
    come to protect you by herself like sunye

    Saranghumnida WG <33333

  73. this is the reason i also love Wonder Girls!!! this is the sweetest article coolsmurf! thanks for that Korean Wonderful to write this up and to rkxo for translating it & for you for posting it up here ^_^ i love the girls not nly because of their pretty face or their amazing voices but i also loved the girls because of their love for each other & for their fans ^_^ Wonder Girls HwaitinG!!!

  74. Gosh, this entry really make me wanna cry.
    I think it definitely would make me cry if it was a video clip (just like their messages to each other in starry night radio show).
    I just learned something new from reading the article.
    They went through so many hardships =(
    I’m glad they’ve become successful. They definitely will become even more successful in the future, no doubt.
    I love them even more now (though I don’t know if that was even possible).
    I’ll be supporting them through thick and thin.
    Wonder Girls FIGHTING!

    (YeEun’s solo pic is so hot by the way)

  75. I will always love wonder girls..
    it’s true that i started cherishing people around me because of them and also i have never seen such a successful girl band before. Their smiles are genuine…their tears are for the people around them…..and arms always open for others..

    i would really want to be a friend of theirs..it’s really wonderful to see what they do..

    love them till the end…

  76. Like I said in the previous article. There music attracted me but soon as I learned more about them it was there humanity that made me a fan. Really I don’t care if people around me here in USA make fun of me because I listen to there music or watch there videos. The love I got for them, people here(USA) can’t wrap there mind around it.

    Everytime I hear a song or watch a performance, I can always sense the hard work & effort they put into it. There something special. Out of all the music in my collection there’s no one else I feel proud of when I listen to a song, Ever since I became there fan there isn’t one day I don’t play a song from them.

    There are times when I feel happy I found a new artist to listen because I have new songs to jam to. But after finding them, I feel like I’m blessed to have live this long for me to be in there timeline.

    I hope people will understand that I’m not a wonderful because I got hooked by a beat. I got hooked by there humanity. There actions effected me so much that it changed the way I act. I help out and speak proper to those older then me, and help those that are younger then me.

    I really don’t care what people say. There’s something I learned from them. It doesn’t matter if bad things happen or people start, just be yourself and stay humble.

  77. Why love them till the end? There will be no end for the Wonder Girls. They will be there forever. WG forever!

Leave a Reply

