Park Jin Young States, “Wonder Girls’ Popularity? It Has Just Started”

After a short interview on MBC Section TV shown on the 15th, Park Jin Young replied truthfully to the attention that Wonder Girls had received from “So Hot”.

He had made two songs that were close to perfect and would bring the girls the same amount of love “Tell Me” had brought but Park Jin Young was still unsure of which of the two he should do for Wonder Girls 3rd Project. Since “So Hot” was the more tricky one out of the two, he had carefully released “So Hot” as a test to see the reaction and how it was received by fans.

Park Jin Young stated, “I did not know that this song would receive this much attention and I am known to the fact that the Wonder Girls are the first girl group to receive an award on the day of their comeback.”

He had stated that the other song was a mixture of Tell Me and So Hot. So imagine the explosion it would create among the nation. Wang Bae jokingly said, “Give that song to me!”, leaving the whole studio in laughter.

credits: skye (Ariel) + daum

23 thoughts on “Park Jin Young States, “Wonder Girls’ Popularity? It Has Just Started”

  1. the other song is Nobody. almost all netizens know how to sing the song.. Thanks JYP to create Wonder girls and made best song for them

  2. Wonder Girls are pretty, and they have catchy songs.
    But they are talentless. They are the worst singers I have ever heard.

    That’s the only thing that is really keeping me from being a fan.

    Oh well, I’m still looking forward to their new stuyff :3

  3. I absolutely love JYP for making the Wonder Girls (I saw him during this Asian-American concert thing happening in NYC <3) but… is it just me or is he wearing lip gloss? XDD LOL Maybe its just me…;;

  4. A mixture of ‘So Hot’ and ‘Tell Me’ ?
    That’s hard to imagine… I can’t wait to hear it though. (:

  5. JYP, you make the WGs so golden and make them great songs,

    but don’t forget about HyunAh, she also the legend of WGs too!!

    when her turn comes, give her something golden too, alright!

    I feel so pity for HyunAh that she missed the really big chance with Tell Me mania last year, but I’m sure that her time will come(soon)>> i’m HyunAh’s lover… ^__^

  6. i hope he’s joking
    i dont like Tell Me or So Hot that much
    JYP please bring back the old WG(Irony)!
    or i’ll hunt you down!

  7. wow… JYP is so AWSOME!! i CANT WAIT FOR THEIR NEXT ALBUM!!! WG will be coming back!!! hmm… I bet their new song will recieve the same or MUCH more attention than “So Hot” or “Tell Me” !!!! ahhh!!! 🙂

  8. wow i really hope WG’s popularity has just started..it would be awesome!!!

    i can’t wait for their comeback TT

  9. Other song? their next comeback single? Ahh I can’t wait to hear it =D

    I cant wait to hear yoobin,, and hopefully ye eun has a solo song on the album or something 😀

    Aug. is kinda sorta almost over..lol ^^

  10. Woahhh!
    So Hot + Tell Me??
    GIVE IT TO ME BABY!!

    Wonder Girls are awsome I can’t figure out how people cannot love them and their catchy music!!

    Mad props to JYP for giving us WONDER GIRLS & 2AM!!
    omo I can’t wait for 2PM!!

    JYP FAMILY ROCKS!!

  11. Lmaoooo.
    So Hot is wayyyyy too addictingly AWESOME not to be in love with it.
    I mean it’s just so. catchy.
    And a mixture of So Hot and Tell Me!?
    I can’t wait.
    :DDD
    Their populary is pretty big :O

    thanks coolsmurf

  12. Lmaoooo.
    So Hot is wayyyyy too addictingly AWESOME not to be in love with it.
    I mean it’s just so. catchy.
    And a mixture of So Hot and Tell Me!?
    I can’t wait.
    :DDD

    thanks coolsmurf

Leave a Reply

