So Hot is more addictive than Tell Me

Since Wonder Girls new single track “So Hot” was released to the public via the internet, the reaction from Korean fans has been very good.

A simple glance across several websites have seen “Wonder Girls – So Hot” being listed as the No.1 search term as well as being the most listened song since it was released for preview to fans yesterday. (more charts here)

Fans have been lamenting about how addictive “So Hot” is and fans have been putting it on replay mode and playing it continously. One fan from Wonder Girls Daum cafe expressed that she has listened to it over 100 times just today alone. Another fan said that she has listened to more than 50 times.

Many netizens have expressed that “So Hot” is so much more addictive than their 2007 hit, “Tell Me” and that JYP song production ability is really superb. They hope to see more great songs like this being produced again in future.

35 thoughts on “So Hot is more addictive than Tell Me

  1. OKAY LISTEN UP FUCKERS SAYING THEY’RE CONCEITED GET A LIFE

    ITS A FREAKING SARCASTIC SONG ABOUT STUCK UP GIRLS YOU SEE ALOT IN SOCIETY
    SO BUILD A BRIDGE & GET OVER IT.

    I LISTEN TO THIS NONSTOP LOL

    AWESOME SONG!

    AWESOME CHOREOGRAPHY!

    AWSOME MV!

    AWESOME WONDER GIRLS!!!!!!!

    WONDER GIRLS JJANG <333

  2. sorry for the consecutive post..

    everyone has their own opinion..but Wonder Girls Rock no matter wat!! at least, from my point of view, they do better than Shinee. altho it’s unfair to compare both of them as Shinee is still new and is a BOYGROUP.. but since evryone is toking bout this..yea..

    kristie- i think the gurl who passed by behind..isnt it sun ye??i thot it was her..hehe

  3. i love this man!!! i love this mv more than Tell Me..JYP did a great job on this! the gals r just perfect..sexy but not too sexy at the same time..and sun ye look so good wid both short hair and long hair..but i tink she look even nicer wid d short hair and yoo bin..she’s soo hot! i mean all of them look hot wid their costumes and so on.

    p.s i dun really lik sun ye’s black pants..it’s kinda weird to me..hahaha..otherwise all of them looked terrific!

  4. Kristie – I’m pretty sure its their choreographer..
    ahaha, i saw that too and i was like..huhh?..whos she?
    then i stared laughing coz that one geeky guy is remaining..

    When this was released it was such a distraction and i had so much English homework to do that night.
    >.<
    it was/is so addictive..

  5. what Nuguya? said.
    even they are being conceited.
    u really have to see the sarcasm.
    they say their hot and everything.
    but then all these happen to them.
    so then their left to themselves.

  6. ^ if you watch the MV carefully most if not all of the scenes ending was funny(ie. SoHee tripping, Ye-Eun was left behind).. now read the lyrics again and can you see the sarcasm?

  7. I’m surpised netizens like it so much. From the comments I read elsewhere, mostly asianfanatics & youtube videos, many people think the video seems too “concieted”, which in my opinion is kind of true. Although the song is quite catchier than Tell Me, I’m just not a big fan of the video and the lyrics. But hey. I guess wonder girls have grown up.

  8. i really hate reading in online english kpop news. you know why? every article has negative on it. though i know it’s always like that but the people who comment is.. arrgghh!!!
    i just want to eat them all!

    i’m not really thinking of Shinee as a competition because they are a BOYGROUP! and it’s quite disadvantageous for WG because Shinee is a BOYGROUP! mostly, fans are always girls and girls like boys, right? but i hope Wonderful won’t take them easily. lol

    even in youtube! *sigh* i wonder why people say they hate it but still continue to listen or watch.. this is getting annoying already.

    i think i’m being defensive already.. but i can’t help it!

  9. its driving me nuts. im so addicted. more than tell me. i listened to this song like the entire day and im not sick of it yet….

  10. i aam guilty of it too.
    So Hot was on repeat on my iPod. and i just checked the playcount and its been 89 plays just today alone.. hehe
    why!? i think its because i was stuck in LA traffic for two hours. but yeaaa its awesome.

    ^^

  11. wow!!! i get to know WG early this year (I LOVE THEM!!!) w/ their song tell me and irony.. i’ve been playing it on replay! but THIS NEW SINGLE IS REALLY ADDICTIVE!!! i’ve been playing the MV non-stop since i woke up this morning!!! haha!!! THEY’RE SOOOO HOOOTTTTTT!!!!!!!!

  12. i love this song and the video is so hot!! haha
    they look so cute! i cant stop listening to it! jyp wasnt lying about this song surpassing “tell me!”

    omg, i cant wait for their comeback!! everyone is gonna go crazy!!! i hope we get to see them on the variety shows! that would be awesome!

  13. me too! it’s the only song playing on my iPod coz it’s on repeat! hahaa i never get tired of it!!! and the netizens are right! it’s much more addictive than tell me!!!!

  14. shittt… this mv is so hot… and its so great, makes fun of everyone in the American society

  15. 50 really isnt worth mentioning
    i listened to it like 30 times alone while at work yesterday

  16. OMG!!! THEY DID AGAIN!!!
    JYP I LOVE YOU MAN…(divorce ure invisible wife and get with me) loool… I listened to it about 30 times , and i’ve been in and out of the house….

    the new banner makes my heart flutter…

  17. Like everyone else says ITS ADDICTING! I don’t even know how many times I’ve listen to it and on top of that when I’m talking I sing sentences that match to the song’s chorus. xD

  18. I haven’t had the chance to listen to it more than 30 times today with school and all. This is a great song and the Wonder Girls are, as always, SO HOT! XD I can’t wait to see their live performance. The dance… I’m expecting so much from just that.

  19. I’m on replay mode too… watching the MV 5 times in row to get the details lol

    I actually found something when it’s Yeeun part there’s a girls passing by then all the guys followed her… who’s that girl ? HAHA OMG i can’t believe she’s in too lol i thought it was Yubin but no… I can’t wait to see her choreography ^_^

  20. i agree wholeheartedly. this song is wayyy more addicting than tell me. i like a lot better than tell me too.

  21. Aww. Tae Yang will unfortunately be overlooked too… Terrible time for other artists!

  22. People over on Popseoul are bashing it like crazy, and I cannot, for the life of me, understand why.

    They look cute, they’re not overly sexy, the song’s catchy, the dance is clever, and the mv concept is all of the above.

    Whether people over there like it or not, Korea is going, yet again, on another Wondergirls craze. This mv is #1 on every music site, every search engine, every video player…

    All I can say is, too bad for Shinee and 10 thumbs up for JYP’s brilliance!!!

    Now if Wondergirls will work on their live, they’d be set to go.

  23. Lol I’m addicted too D:

    I’m just worried if all this will affect their sells. (Since everyone’s heard/downloaded it by now..)

  24. DEFINITELY A HIT!!!!!!
    LUV THEM MORE THAN BEFORE…
    SOOOOOOOOOOOOO! HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  25. OHMYGOODNESS! this really is addicting. i’ve watched at least 30 times today, seriously. it’s not just the song that’s addictive, but also the MV. this will definitely be another hit from the wonder girls. good job, jyp. i became addicted to this faster than tell me.

  26. It’s the only track on my iPod that’s playing lol. .I’m more addicted to this than Tell Me of course I wasn’t all that addicted to Tell Me anyways xD

  27. WONDER GIRLS ARE HOT HOT HOT
    THEIR SONG IS ALSO HOT HOT HOT
    LOVE THEM LIKE CRAZY!!!!!
    BEST !!!
    PERFECT!!!!!

Leave a Reply

