Park Tae Hwan and Sun Ye scandal back on again

Amidst the excitement surrounding the release of Wonder Girls new single “So Hot”, an old news has cropped up. Yes, the debunked scandal between Korean swimmer Park Tae Hwan and Min Sun Ye has resurfaced again with new evidence apparently dugged out by the eagle-eyed netizens.

Netizens are drawing attention to Park Tae Hwan’s Cyworld where the words “so hot ~ ♪” was written on 18th May, days before “So Hot” was made know to the public. There was also another phrase that wrote I ♥ U which netizens speculated is for Sun Ye. The two phrases has since then been replaced.

How did he know the title of the song beforehand? Was it purely coincidental? It’s really debatable and questionable with netizens curious to know more.

With lingering doubts, netizens have had their say, “Could Park Tae Hwan and Sun Ye be really dating?”, “It’s only a form of encouragement, nothing more”, “They are best of friends, so notifying him in advance is normal”.

Earlier in the year when their scandal surfaced, both parties had furiously denied the allegations and claimed that they were only best friends. A representative for Park Tae Hwan reiterated the same point yesterday, “They are only best friends who goes to the same church and are not dating.”

Someone close to Park Tae Hwan said, “Isn’t it coincidental that the scandal saying falls on the same day as their single preview release? Is this their way of trying to promote their new single by using Park Tae Hwan?”

Park Tae Hwan is now in Guam Island preparing for the Beijing Olympics.

29 thoughts on “Park Tae Hwan and Sun Ye scandal back on again

  1. A scandal!? yeah right..they’re too young to be doing that..QUIT TRYING TO MAKE A BAD IMAGE FOR MIN SUN YE..what if they like each other..they have their own life..don’t meddle with their affairs..what would you feel if you were int their shoes? I can’t say that I am not jealous because I am but still..love is love..STOP DIRTYING IT..LEAVE THE BOTH OF THEM ALONE…by the way..
    Hi Miss Min Sun Ye..Hope your always okay(^_^)..

  2. just as long as she’s happy 🙂 but do hope that they’ll come out about their relationship though, IF they are in one.

    though i think she deserves better :b

  3. Park I love you a lot I wait one day to know you!
    I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!I LOVE YOU♥!

  4. he’s a catch, sunye needs to call him up and holla at him, because he’s smart, talented and not always in the spot light, he’s a catch. GET HIM SUNYE lol..^^

  5. “Park Tae Hwan Said ” I LOVE YOU ”
    but ” I lOVE YOU MORE , MORE , MORE ” SUNYE!!! ><”

    Park Tae Hwan, “I’m so sorry but I love you, will you leave
    and forget me slowly, so I can be in pain…”

    SunYe “I’m so cool…I’m so, so, so HOT HOT!”

  6. I don’t think he meant to blow it up.. Obviously, it’s not a mere coincidence; she told him before but that doesn’t mean that they are dating…

    Although I wouldn’t doubt it. And if it’s true, more power to them.

  7. Park Tae Hwan Said ” I LOVE YOU ”
    but ” I lOVE YOU MORE , MORE , MORE ” SUNYE!!! ><

    Just kiddin’

    if you ask my opinion I have to say that
    I respect SunYe’s decision
    If she fall in love with some guys ..
    that’s seem okay to me too.

    just hope that he will be cute and nice
    be a good guy for a perfect girl .

    enough

  8. i doubt WG is using him for publicity. they can get enough publicity on their own, but it IS suspicious that he would have “so hot~” on there, but then, again, maybe since their bfs, she’s shown it to him already. as for the “IheartU”, that could be for anyone. and if it’s on his cyworld, JYP and WG wouldn’t have been using it obviously because HE put it there.

  9. this is natural.. things like this come up when something good happens.. anyway.. can we just focus on how lovely things are going on the WG’s career.. i wish i can go to Sun Ye’s church.. :p more power to WG!!! *addicted to them*

  10. omg. it doesnt make sense that WG or JYPE is using Park Tae Hwan. are they stupid? he is the one who put it on HIS cyworld. wtf?

    buddy, my Sun Ye is soo hott she can replace you in a second. dont you dare.

    i dont get it. this got me soo annoyed.

  11. lol at the person “close” to park tae hwan accusing WG of trying to use him, for promotion.. lol, weren’t the “evidence” found on “his” cyworld?? lol… ridiculous

  12. stupid representative….like why would the already popular wg use park tae hwan as promotion purposes? maybe the other way around would make more sense….

  13. Why are they still at this… Even if this “scandal” is true, who really cares? She’s an adult… Best friends, church-mates, boyfriend-girlfriend or whatever, why does it matter and who has the right to stop them? It’s not like celebrities have no lives of their own…

  14. man, how dare that representative to say that thing (they use him as publicity stunt)? i think ‘so hot’ is even more hot in the news than this scandal!

    if i know, wonder girls is more popular than him! bleh!
    who ask him to put so hot though.. it was his choice not theirs.

    i’m not angry with the scandal but with taehwan’s representative.. >.>

  15. “The representative also added, “Isn’t it coincidental that the scandal saying falls on the same day as their single preview release? Is this their way of trying to promote their new single by using Park Tae Hwan?”

    Umm hello why would WG use him as a publicity stunt? No one cares about it and he was the one that put it on his page -_-
    He needs a better representative.

    WG don’t need any publicity 😀

  16. actually in korea, scandal also means news. but it’s not the same for the rest of the world.

  17. OMG! Come ON! Give it a rest! How is this a “scandal” ? They’re young and they deserve to like each other if they wanted to. They are just trying to dig up news. This is hardly a scandal! Now, Gillian and Edison… THAT’S a scandal. I say do what your heart tells you Sun Ye 😀

Leave a Reply

