Ye Eun reveals her study method, learn from the top student!

Ye Eun: When I study, I will treat language lessons as the base for all subjects. So that when I am revising for other subjects, it would be like reading a novel (textbook) over and over again. I find this to be very effective when I’m revising.

Ye Eun who created “Tell Me” mania last year with the Wonder Girls was recently admitted to Kyunghee University based on her excellent examination results. To put it in a simple way, Ye Eun has always been placed among the top students for all her subjects thanks to her outstanding results. For example at the high school examinations, Ye Eun was No.1 in languages while she was No.2 and 3 for the other subjects. We did an interview with Ye Eun through email to find out the secret behind her success.

Ye Eun: I often miss lessons because the Wonder Girls schedule are really hectic. I usually can only rely on the textbooks and books with exercises which I bought myself for revision. Before taking tests/examinations, I would read the tips given by the teacher and do the mock papers at least five times. When I am not reading textbooks, I would be reading novels or bibliographies. This will be a great help to me after my high school examinations.”

About 100 days before the exams, I would start buying some assessment papers to practise. Because I don’t have the luxury of time, I can only do one book but I do it over and again. I think that’s even better than practising several assessment papers because I can then understand it better.  I think high level papers are too hard and I would soon be bored of them so I bought middle level ones and I think that was the right decision. 

Because doing one book over and over again is also boring, Ye Eun found a good way to overcome this. She doesn’t write anything in the book intially but just writes notes. When she does the book a second time she writes directly into the book and the third time, she hides the answers and write notes again.

Ye Eun: When you write notes, you can do the same exercise 3 times in different ways and by then, you will understand the exercise completely.”

Ye Eun who likes to read stories also reads the newspaper. Even if she hasn’t got alot of time, she would at least read the economic parts and some other related stuff. So she isn’t shocked if topics about current affairs apppears in a test. Because her life as a Wonder Girls is so hectic, she sometimes gets her family members to buy newspapers for her.

Ye Eun: I hope that after entering university, I can study & perform at the same time. I want to break the traditional myth that ‘performers can’t study well’.

Translation: Luxtoraa | Credit: Source

8 thoughts on “Ye Eun reveals her study method, learn from the top student!

  1. Oh good…
    Hm…maybe i should her method…
    Ok…i will try her method….
    Thank you for the tips YeEun..haha

  2. Go YeEun, you can do it!
    Those tips are really helpful, I’ve done it a few times myself but I’m nowhere near her level lol ^^

Leave a Reply

