“I was jealous of the Wonder Girls during my training period,” says Joo

JYP’s new female prodigy was full of praise for her seniors, Wonder Girls.

In an interview done with NEWSEN, “Wonder Girls gave me lots of advice before I debuted. Especially Sun Ye unnie, she helped me a lot in singing (lessons) and even after my debut, they still continued giving me advice in different areas. I hope to become a talented singer just like Sun Ye unnie.”

She added, “I was in the same training room with the Wonder Girls. We got along well with each other during our training and even now, it’s still the same feeling as before. But they exude the star factor now unknowingly.”

Joo replied with a cute smile, “Wonder Girls became really popular with “Tell Me” and as a trainee, I really look upon them with envy at their success.”

She ended, “I was able to gain a bit of popularity after my debut. But it was really due to the well written song, “Because of a Man” and not because of me.” She said with determination, “I will continue to work even harder in future so that I can become as outstanding as the Wonder Girls.”

4 thoughts on ““I was jealous of the Wonder Girls during my training period,” says Joo

  1. haha, she sounds adorable in this interview. i love how she said that it wasn’t because of her that she gained popularity. i can’t imagine being in the same room as wonder girls AFTER they debuted. i mean, the same people you trained with, and suddenly they’re so popular. you’d kinda feel small.

  2. lol lol!! I was laughing when i read this quote..
    I was able to gain a bit of popularity after my debut. But it was really due to the well written song, “Because of a Man” and not because of me!!
    hahahaha

Leave a Reply

